Microscopy Society of America

Local Affiliate Societies


Local Affiliate Societies with Home Pages on the WWW are indicated in Colorized/Underlined Text.
Hotlinks to Members Home Pages are provided via this page.

  • Information on FREE Home Pages for your LAS
  • Electronic Form to update your LAS Information shown below.

     



Notices, Legal Disclaimer's, Terms and Conditions for Usage of this WWW Site
This page has been accessed 266 times.
since Oct. 1, 2000


ALABAMA IMAGING and MICROSCOPY SOCIETY (AIMS)
    M. Amy Sheldon, President
MSCX 312G, Dept of Mathematics and Physics
Troy State University
Troy, AL 36082
Tel: 334-670-3574
Fax: 334-670-3796
Email: msheldon@trojan.troyst.edu
WWW:
APPALACHIAN REGIONAL MICROSCOPY SOCIETY (AReMS)
    J. Rex Baird, President
Dept. of Natural Science
University of Virginia at Wise
Wise, VA 24293
Tel: 276-328-0200 (Office) 276-328-6540 (home)
Fax:
Email: bairds@bellatlantic.net
WWW: http://www.uvawise.edu/arems/index.html
ARIZONA IMAGING and MICROANALYSIS SOCIETY (AIMS)
    Renu Sharma, President
Arizona State University
Center for Solid State Science
Tempe , AZ , 85287-1704
Tel: 480 965-2934
Fax: 480-965-9004
Email: renu.sharma@asu.edu or aims@msa.microscopy
WWW: http://www.azmicroscopy.org
CAPITAL DISTRICT MICROSCOPY & MICROANALYSIS SOCIETY (CDMMS)
    Jodi Reeves, President
SuperPower, Inc.
450 Duane Ave.
Schenectady, NY 12304
Tel: 518-346-1414x3011
Fax:
Email: Jreeves@igc.com
WWW: http://home.nycap.rr.com/cdmms
CENTRAL STATES MICROSCOPY & MICROANALYSIS SOCIETY (CSMMS)
    Randy Tindall, President
W125 Vet. Med. Bldg.
Electron Microscopy Core Facility
Columbia, MO 65211
Tel: 573-882-8304
Fax: 573-884-5414
Email: tindallr@missouri.edu
WWW:
CHESAPEAKE SOCIETY of MICROSCOPY (CSM)
    Valarie Barr, President
NIH/NIDDK
Bldg. 10/Rm. 8D09
Bethesda, MD 20892
Tel: 301-496-5960
Fax: 301-402-4136
Email: Vb29h@nih.gov
WWW: http://www.csmicro.org
CONNECTICUT MICROSCOPY SOCIETY (CMS)
    Marc Pypaert, President
Dept of Cell Biology - Yale University School of Medicine
333 Cedar Street, PO Box 208002
New Haven, CT 06520
Tel: 203-785 3681
Fax: 203-785 7446
Email: pres@ConnMS.org, or marc.pypaert@yale.edu
WWW: http://www.ConnMS.org/
DELTA MICROSCOPY SOCIETY (DMS)
    Jamie Storz, President
c/o San Juaquin Delta College
Microscopy Technology Center
5151 Pacific Ave
Stockton, CA 95207
Tel: 209-954-5284
Fax: 209-954-5600
Email: jstorz@aol.com
WWW:
FLORIDA SOCIETY for MICROSCOPY (FSM)
    Luisa Amelia Dempere, President
University of Florida, Department of Materials Science and Engineering
107 MEL
P. O. Box 116400
Gainsville, FL 32611-6400
Tel: 352-846-2200
Fax: 352-392-0390
Email: FSM@MSA.Microscopy.Com
WWW: http://www.msa.microscopy.com/MSALAS/FSM/FSMHomePage.html
IOWA MICROSCOPY SOCIETY (IMS)
    Randy Nessler, President
Central Microscopy Research Facility
85 Eckstein Medical Research Bldg
Univ of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52242-1101
Tel: 319-335-8142
Fax: 319-384-4469
Email: randy-nessler@uiowa.edu
WWW: http://www.uiowa.edu/~cemrf/ims/ims.htm
LOUISIANA MICROSCOPY SOCIETY (LSM)
    (Inactive)


Tel:
Fax:
Email:
WWW: http://www.msa.microscopy.com/MSALAS/LSM/LSMHomePage.html
MADISON AREA TECHNICAL COLLEGE SOCIETY for ELECTRON MICROSCOPY (MATCSEM)
    Bill Carmichael, Advisor
Electron Microscopy Facility
Madison Area Technical College
3550 Anderson St.
Madison, WI 53704
Tel: 608-243-4309
Fax: 608-246-6422
Email: wcarmichael@matcmadison.edu
WWW: http://matcmadison.edu/electronmicros
METROPOLITAN MICROSCOPY SOCIETY (MMS)
    Albert Sicignano, Chairman
Nanometrology LLC
Ardsley Park Science and Technology Ctr
440 Saw Mill River Rd
Ardsley, NY 10502
Tel: 914-674-8649
Fax: 914-674-8683
Email: alsicignano@att.net
WWW:
MICHIGAN MICROSCOPY and MICROANALYTICAL SOCIETY (MMMS)
    Ginam Kim, President
Dow Corning Corporation
P. O. Box 994
Midland, MI 48686-0994
Tel: 989 496-5077
Fax:
Email: g.kim@dowcorning.com
WWW:
MICROSCOPY SOCIETY of NORTHEASTERN OHIO (MSNO)
    Valerie P. Woodward, President
Noveon Inc.
9911 Brecksville Rd.
Brecksville, OH 44141-3247
Tel: 216-447-5408
Fax: 216-447-5575
Email: info@msneo.org
WWW: http://www.msneo.org
MICROSCOPY SOCIETY of the OHIO RIVER VALLEY (MSORV)
    William Ragland, President
University of Dayton Research Institute
300 College Park Drive
Dayton, OH 45469-0168
Tel: 937-255-1142
Fax: 937-258-8075
Email: william.ragland@wpafb.af.mil
WWW: http://www.ascdayton.org/msorv.html
MICROSCOPY SOCIETY of PUERTO RICO (MSPR)
    Wieslaw J. Kozek, President
Dept Microbiology & Med Zoology
Medical Sciences Campus
Univ of Puerto Rico, PO Box 365067
San Juan, PR 00936-5067
Tel: 787-758-2525 x1351
Fax: 787-758-4808
Email: wjkozek@hotmail.com
WWW:
MIDWEST MICROSCOPY and MICROANALYSIS SOCIETY (MMMS)
    Jim Diorio, President
Baxter Healthcare Corporation
Rte. 120 and Wilson Rd.
Round Lake, IL 60073-0490
Tel: 847-270-4676
Fax: 847-270-4414
Email: Jim_Diorio@baxter.com
WWW: http://www.msa.microscopy.com/MSALAS/MMMS/MMMSHomePage.html
MINNESOTA MICROSCOPY SOCIETY (MMS)
    Ann Palmer, President
Dept. of Pediatrics, MMC 491
420 Delaware St.
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Tel: 612-626-3708
Fax:
Email: palme003@umn.edu
WWW: http://www.mnmicroscopy.org/
MOUNTAIN STATES SOCIETY for ELECTRON MICROSCOPY (MSSEM)
    Eric Wartchow, President
JEOL USA, Inc.
5017 Thorndike Ave.
Castle Rock, CO 80104
Tel: 303-633-6948
Fax: 303-663-6975
Email: wartchow@jeol.com
WWW: http://www.cvmbs.colostate.edu/emcenter/msa/mssem_cmas/
NEW ENGLAND SOCIETY for MICROSCOPY (NESM)
    Anthony J. Garratt-Reed, President
MIT, Room #13-1027
77 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge, MA 02139
Tel: 617-253-4622
Fax: 617-258-6479
Email: tonygr@mit.edu
WWW: http://www.msa.microscopy.com/MSALAS/NESM/NESMHome.htm
NEW YORK MICROSCOPICAL SOCIETY
    Jean Portell, President

13 Garden Place
Brooklyn, NY 11201
Tel: 718-643-1222
Fax: 718-643-8773
Email: JeanDP@aol.com
WWW: http://www.nyms.org/
NEW YORK SOCIETY of EXPERIMENTAL MICROSCOPISTS (NYSEM)
    Robert Singer, President
Dept of Anat & Struct Biology and Dept. of Cell Biology
Albert Einstein College of Med
1300 Morris Park Ave
Bronx, NY 10461
Tel: 718-430-8646
Fax:
Email: rhsinger@aecom.yu.edu
WWW:
NORTH CAROLINA SOCIETY for MICROSCOPY and MICROBEAM ANALYSIS (NCSMMA)
    John M. MacKenzie, Jr., President
Center for Electron Microscopy /Department of Microbiology
Box 7615, 1219 Gardner Hall
N C State University
Raleigh, NC 27695-7615
Tel: 919-515-2664
Fax: 919-515-8293
Email: John_MacKenzie@NCSU.edu
WWW: http://www.msa.microscopy.com/MSALAS/NCSMMA/NCSMMAHomePage.html
NORTHERN CALIFORNIA SOCIETY for MICROSCOPY (NCSM)
    Dave Susnitzky, President
Intel Corporation
3065 Bowers Ave., SC2-24
Santa Clara, CA 95052-8119
Tel: 408-765-2026
Fax:
Email: david.susnitzky@intel.com
WWW:
NORTHWESTERN OHIO MICROSCOPY SOCIETY (NOMS)
    (Inactive)


Tel:
Fax:
Email:
WWW:
OKLAHOMA MICROSCOPY SOCIETY (OSM)
    Julie Butler, President
Oklahoma Medical Research Foundation
825 NE 13th St
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
Tel: 405-271-6673
Fax: 405-271-3137
Email: Juliet-Butler@omrf.ouhsc.edu
WWW: http://www.ou.edu/research/electron/oms
PACIFIC NORTHWEST MICROSCOPY SOCIETY (PNMS)
    Alice Dohnalkova, President
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
P. O. Box 999
Richmond, WA 99352
Tel: 509-372-0692
Fax: 509-376-1321
Email: alice.dohnalkova@pnl.gov
WWW: http://www.msa.microscopy.com/MSALAS/PNEMS/HomePage.html
PHILADELPHIA SOCIETY for MICROSCOPY (PSM)
    Robert A. Carlton, President
Elan Drug Delivery, Inc.
3500 Horizon Drive
King of Prussia, PA 19406
Tel:
Fax:
Email: robert.carlton@elan.com
WWW:
SOUTHEASTERN MICROSCOPY SOCIETY (SEMS)
    Gregory W. Erdos, President
P.O. Box 118525, 217 Carr Hall
University of Florida
Gainsville, FL 32611
Tel: 352-392-1295
Fax: 352-392-1295
Email: gwe@ufl.edu
WWW: http://www.biotech.ufl.edu/sems
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA SOCIETY for MICROSCOPY and MICROANALYSIS (SCSMM)
    Wen-An Chiou, President
University of California, Irvine
Dept. of Chemical & Biochemical Engineering & Materials Science
Irvine, CA    92697-2575
Tel: 949-824-1567
Fax: 949-824-2541
Email: wchiou@uci.edu
WWW: http://www.scsmm.org
TEXAS SOCIETY for MICROSCOPY (TSM)
    Ann E. Rushing, President
Department of Biology, Baylor University
P. O. Box 97388
Waco, TX 76798-7388
Tel:
Fax:
Email: Ann_Rushing@baylor.edu
WWW: http://www.texasmicroscopy.org
    


Tel:
Fax:
Email:
WWW:

Nestor J. Zaluzec / Zaluzec@MSA.Microscopy.Com